Saglietti Corrado Maria 10 Classical Quartets Horn Co102

Corrado Maria Saglietti

10 Classical Quartets

for 4 horns in F

Level: intermediate
Duration: 15'

CO102 Score and parts

In stock
Ships from & sold by Editions Bim & The Brass Press

Traditional horn literature

“10 Classical Quartets” is a collection of quartets in the style of traditional horn literature, richly detailed and written in a comfortable range, with easy melodies and a lot of counterpoint so that each part is exciting and satisfying to play.

They are designed to be performed by horn players at different levels and to be suitable for various purposes: music school teachers will find them interesting because they are excellent for practicing and for learning how to play together; they can be useful to horn players working with wind bands or in horn quartet concerts as additional material to fill the program (when in need of pieces which are not too tiring). Of course, they can be played just for fun, as well!

1. Giocando a 4 (1'15)
2. In modo andante (1')
3. Richiami di caccia (1')
4. Adagio drammatico (1'45)
5. Invito al ballo (1'45)
6. Allegro deciso e agitato (2'20)
7. Canone a 4 (1'25)
8. Vivace e spiritoso (1'25)
9. Poco adagio ma ben ritmato (1'25)
10. Epilogo brillante (1'30)
Editions Bim
Corrado Maria Saglietti

Corrado Maria Saglietti (*1957)

Corrado Maria Saglietti was born in 1957 in Costigliole d’Asti, Italy. He studied horn with G. Zoppi and graduated with highest honors. Since 1977 he has been playing in the RAI National Symphony Orchestra of Turin, and in 1990 he became principal horn; he often plays chamber music and performs as a soloist. In 1986 he received his degree in... Read more

We also recommend