Friedman Stanley Alpine Lakes Co51 Digital
Stanley Friedman
Alpine Lakes
for 4 horns
intermediate Duration: 13'

Printed version

CO51 Score and parts

CHF 29.00

In stock
Stanley Friedman

Stanley Friedman (*1951)

Stanley Friedman (*1951) has distinguished himself in several different musical fields. After completing a Doctorate in composition at the Eastman School of Music, he embarked on a composing career which has led to premiers by Ensemble Intercontemporain in Paris, the Los Angeles Philharmonic Chamber Music Society, and the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. In 1992 Stanley Friedman’s first opera...
Read more

About Alpine Lakes

A tone-poem in miniature

Alpine Lakes is a tone-poem in miniature. The work is programmatic, reflecting the composer’s impressions of Switzerland and New Zealand. Although the music is continuous, there are four major sections in contrasting moods: Lake Brienz, Switzerland (Autumn), Lake Wakatipu, New Zealand’s Southern Alps (Winter), Lac Leman, Switzerland (Spring), L’Etang aux Grenouilles (Frogpond), Switzerland (Summer).

Product details

Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.