Plog Anthony Horn Concerto 1 CO95 Digital
Anthony Plog
Horn Concerto No. 1
for horn and symphony orchestra
intermediate / advanced Duration: 21'

Printed version

CO95a Piano reduction (solo part included)

CHF 30.00

Digital version with

Newzik Logo

D-CO95a Piano reduction (solo part included) Digital

CHF 26.00

View, annotate and share with the Newzik app. Print and download capabilities are not available. Requires a Newzik account (free)

Printed version

CO95b Orchestra score

CHF 56.00

Printed version

CO95c Orchestra parts

on rental
In stock
Anthony Plog

Anthony Plog (*1947)

Anthony Plog was born on November 13th, 1947 in Glendale, California. He received his music degree from UCLA (University of California Los Angeles). Trumpet studies were first with his father Clifton Plog and later with Irving Bush, Thomas Stevens and James Stamp. He has a successful international career as a soloist and has made many recordings. His compositional activities have grown...
Read more

Audio samples

About Horn Concerto No. 1

An imaginary journey

A very creative writing that gives this concerto a magical character, a kind of imaginary journey. Anthony Plog wrote the Horn Concerto No. 1 in 2003. It is a very adventurous work, both in terms of form and harmonies. It is divided into two parts (I and II), each part having three separate, attacca following movements (a-b-c and d-e-f) which is quite unusual for a concerto.

Product details

Instrumentation - - perc. (3) - strings
Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.