Stevens  John  Adagio  Tu28 Digital
John Stevens
for 4 euphonium and 4 tubas
intermediate / advanced Duration: 8'30

Printed version

TU28 Score and parts

CHF 38.00

In stock
John Stevens

John Stevens (*1951)

John Stevens was born in Buffalo, New York (USA) in 1951. He holds degrees in Music Performance (tuba) from the Eastman School of Music (1973) and Yale University (1975). For many years John Stevens was a free-lance performer in New York City. From 1981 to 1985 he was on the faculty of the University of Miami (FL) School of Music. From 1985 to 2014 he was on the faculty of the University of...
Read more

About Adagio

Inspired by the many beautiful “adagios”

“Adagio” was written in memory of Rayburn Wright, long time Professor of Jazz Studies at the Eastman School of Music. Mr. Wright was instrumental in launching John Stevens career as a composer and continues to be a great inspiration to him. The style of the piece was inspired by the many beautiful “adagios” in the orchestral repertoire.

Product details

Editions Bim

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.