, view bag
Lane Richard Quartet For 4 Violas Va16

Richard Lane

Quartet for 4 violas

for 4 violas

VA16 Score and parts - CHF30.00 (Print)

  • Level: intermediate
  • Duration: 14'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1978
Richard Lane

Richard Lane (1933-2004)

On September 3, 2004, a police patrol intercepted a convertible Ford Mustang that was zigzagging out of control. Richard Lane had just left Cape Cod, where he spent his summers composing, and suff... Read more

About Quartet for 4 violas

The four movements of this charismatic suite Quartet for violas demonstrate that Richard Lane was inspired by master composers who have created the milestones of music history but show he was also cognizant of the harmonic practices of his own time, without relying on fashionable musical trends.

Lane’s music is characterised by subtle interlaced melodies which are supported by rich American harmonic textures that captivate the listener’s soul quickly and inspire an emotional response while allowing freedom for performers to share their expressive intent.

This work is dedicated to Myron Rosenblum, founder of the American Viola Society.

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us