Plog Anthony Concerto 2010 Ens200
Anthony Plog
Concerto 2010
for brass quintet and wind ensemble
advanced Duration: 17'

Printed version

ENS200b Score

CHF 55.00

Printed version

ENS200c Parts

CHF 95.00

Printed version

ENS200d Study score (incl. solo)

CHF 25.00

In stock
Anthony Plog

Anthony Plog (*1947)

Anthony Plog was born on November 13th, 1947 in Glendale, California. He received his music degree from UCLA (University of California Los Angeles). Trumpet studies were first with his father Clifton Plog and later with Irving Bush, Thomas Stevens and James Stamp. He has a successful international career as a soloist and has made many recordings. His compositional activities have grown...
Read more

About Concerto 2010

The Work

The Concerto 2010 is a four movement work for the combination of brass quintet and wind ensemble, and in certain passages the relationshíp between the two groups is the traditional one of soloist and accompaniment.  But quite frequently this relationship becomes instead a partnership, with different voices of the brass quintet mixed with single voices of the wind ensemble, and the interplay of these two ideas provides much of the material for  this work.

Product details

quintet: 2 trumpets, horn, trombone, tuba [or bass trombone]; Wind ensemble: 6 flutes (min.3)[picc.], 3 oboes [], 9 clarinets (min.3), 1 bass clarinet, 2 bassoons - percussion (3), 4 horns (F), 2 trumpets (Bb), trombone, bass trombone
Editions Bim
I. Moderato - Allegro (5')
II. Allegro vivace (2'30)
III. Adagio (4’20) (4'30)
IV. Allegro - Allegro vivace (5')

© 2023 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.