Plog Anthony Triple Concerto Ens68B
Anthony Plog
Triple Concerto
for trumpet, horn, trombone and symphony orchestra
intermediate / advanced Duration: 24'

Printed version

ENS68a Piano reduction (solo part included)


Printed version

ENS68d Study score


Printed version

ENS68b Orchestra score


Printed version

ENS68c Orchestra parts

on rental
In stock
Anthony Plog

Anthony Plog (*1947)

Anthony Plog was born on November 13th, 1947 in Glendale, California. He received his music degree from UCLA (University of California Los Angeles). Trumpet studies were first with his father Clifton Plog and later with Irving Bush, Thomas Stevens and James Stamp. He has a successful international career as a soloist and has made many recordings. His compositional activities have grown...
Read more

About Triple Concerto

Many different textures

The Triple Concerto for trumpet, horn, trombone and orchestra exploits many different textures both within the solo group and the orchestra itself. Each of the solo instruments is called upon at times to play as a soloist, and at other times as a chamber musician.

In the first movement a calm and lyrical introduction begins the piece, only to be interrupted by energetic allegro. The second movement develops around an extremely static choral for the strings and features individual solos. The third movement is again an allegro, and after a cadenza featuring the three soloists thematic material from the first movement is re-introduced, leading to a final coda.

Product details

1 picc., 2. 2. 2., bass-cl, 2. - - perc (3), piano, strings
Editions Bim
I. Adagio - Allegro - Adagio (7'30)
II. Lento (10')
III. Allegro (6')


  • May 19, 2019 | Olympia, WA, USA. Carter Rowell (trumpet), Emma Trfanum (horn), Ian Rigg (trombone), Student Orchestras, Conservatory Orchestra, Cameron May (conducting).