Editions Bim logo

International Music Publishing

You have no items in your cart

Melikyan Hrachia 12 Pieces Vc10
Hrachia Melikyan
12 Pieces
for cello and piano
advanced Duration: 26' Armenian Composers Series


CHF 33.00

In stock
Hrachia Melikyan

Hrachia Melikyan (1947-2006)

Hrachia Melikyan, a talented exponent of the Armenian contemporary  school of composition, was born in 1947 in Yerevan, Armenia. He graduated from the Yerevan State Conservatory’s Department of Composition in 1972. During   the 1960’s and 70’s, he represented the contemporary classical school, advancing his own individual concepts and personal compositional style to the national music...
Read more

About 12 Pieces

Melodic and harmonic unity

The cyclical architectonic design of the composition creates an underlying melodic and harmonic unity, with the cello and the piano alternatively complementing or contradicting each other. The different tempi of the “12 Pieces” similarly follow the same contradictory principle. Nonetheless, as a complete entity, the "12 Pieces" constitute a single musical narrative. 

Product details

Editions Bim

Product downloads

© 2021 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All right reserved.