, view bag
Lane Richard Trio Viola Cello Piano Mcx55

Richard Lane


for viola, cello and piano

MCX55 Score and parts - CHF28.00 (Print)

  • Level: intermediate / advanced
  • Duration: 17'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1993
Richard Lane

Richard Lane (1933-2004)

On September 3, 2004, a police patrol intercepted a convertible Ford Mustang that was zigzagging out of control. Richard Lane had just left Cape Cod, where he spent his summers composing, and suff... Read more

About Trio

In 1993, Richard Lane was commissioned by Ron Levy and the Manchester Chamber Players (Vermont, USA) to write this Trio for viola, cello and piano.

The first movement depicts a playful and blissful dialogue between the viola and cello and it ends with a hauntingly beautiful atmosphere.

The second movement is characterized by a romantic yearning to find love where all three instrumental parts work in harmony with a touch of harmonic jazz-influences.

The third movement, in ternary form, contrasts a lively rhythmical theme and a more lyrical theme, and ends with an energetic quality.

Demosthenes Dimitrakoulakos

Choose your language






Get our Newsletter
© 2024 Editions Bim & The Brass Press. All rights reserved.

Follow us